händePate
Unser Versprechen

Future for Kids - Muhisimbi Sewing Center

In 2020 we built a training building with two sewing workshops. A large warehouse was built on the same property to safely store the harvest of the Kabagorozi village project. The new sewing center for 50 young, single mothers is located in the Kinigi sector, right on the edge of the national park, the home of many mountain gorillas. The choice of location should show our engagement of protecting the last mountain gorillas in Volcano National Park, whose survival is closely related to the living conditions of the people around the park.

We have been taking care of it there since its completion in November 2020 together with the local partner organization Muhisimbi, in particular the training of underage mothers. When young women give birth to unmarried children, they are usually rejected by their families. We support these young mothers to reintegrate into their families and enable them to train as tailors, the basis for a self-determined life. Our social worker Chris Gatare supports the young women in this difficult situation. Chris grew up in our orphanage in Rwaza and graduated from a social academy. In addition to the young women in the Kinigi project, he also looks after the children in our village project with the indigenous people in Kabagorozi.

Heart project Rwanda: Our goals

Our targets are to promote education, medical care, social and economic development. 100% of your help arrives as everyone on the board is at 100% voluntarily engaged. We are proud of 0% administration costs. 

Our projects

Future for Kids - Muhisimbi Sewing Center

Im Jahr 2020 errichteten wir ein Schulungsgebäude mit zwei Nähwerkstätten. Auf demselben Grundstück wurde ein großes Lager erbaut, um die Ernte des Kabagorozi– Dorfprojektes sicher aufbewahren zu können. Das neue Sewing Center für 50 junge, alleinstehende Mütter befindet sich im Sektor Kinigi, also direkt am Rande des Nationalparks mit dem Berggorillas. Die Wahl des Standortes ist Ausdruck unseres jahrelangen Engagements die letzten Berggorillas im Volcano National Park schützen, deren Überleben steht in engen Zusammenhang mit den Lebensbedingungen der Menschen um den Park.

Seit der Fertigstellung im November 2020 kümmern wir uns dort gemeinsam mit der lokalen Partnerorganisation Muhisimbi insbesondere um die Ausbildung von minderjährigen Müttern. Wenn junge Frauen ledige Kinder zur Welt bringen, werden sie meist von ihren Familien verstoßen. Wir unterstützen diese jungen Mütter bei der Wiedereingliederung in ihre Familien und ermöglichen ihnen eine Berufsausbildung als Schneiderin, ihre Grundlage für ein selbstbestimmtes Leben. Unser Sozialarbeiter Chris Gatare steht den jungen Frauen in dieser schwierigen Situation zur Seite. Chris ist in unserem Waisenhaus in Rwaza aufgewachsen und hat eine Sozialakademie absolviert. Er betreut neben den jungen Frauen im Kinigi-Projekt auch die Kinder in unserem Dorfprojekt mit den Ureinwohnern in Kabagorozi.

Herzensprojekt Ruanda: Unsere Ziele

Unsere Ziele sind die Förderung von Bildung, medizinischer Versorgung, sozialer und wirtschaftlicher  Entwicklung. Ihre Hilfe kommt zu 100% an, da alle im Vorstand tätigen Personen ehrenamtlich arbeiten. Wir sind stolz auf 0% Verwaltungskosten.

Unsere Statuten

Weitere Projekte