händePate
Unser Versprechen

Rotary Vocational Center

The Rotary Vocational Training Center is a vocational training center (has existed since 2015): 30 young women and sometimes men are trained here in tailoring every year. Our goal is that after a year of training, our students are able to set themselves up with their trade on their. We will either provide you with a sewing machine, which gives you the opportunity to gain a foothold as a one-person company, or we will find you a job in a company. In addition to lessons in tailoring, hygiene, English, basic commercial terms and gardening are also on the program. In other words, everything that could prove useful in everyday life.

A second branch of training in this vocational training center is handicrafts lessons for around 35 women from the area. By acquiring manual skills, such as basket weaving, the women can earn extra income. Since June 2019, the local Rotary Club has been supporting this training center with the help of Austrian Rotary Clubs. Many thanks to “our” Rotarians!

Heart project Rwanda: Our goals

Our goals are to promote education, medical care, social and economic development. 100% of your help arrives as everyone on the board is at 100% voluntarily engaged. We are proud of 0% administration costs. 

Our projects

Rotary Vocational Center

Das Rotary Vocational Training Centre ist ein Berufschulzentrum (besteht seit 2015): Hier werden jedes Jahr 30 junge Frauen und manchmal auch Männer in der Schneiderei ausgebildet. Unser Ziel ist es, dass unsere Studenten nach einem Jahr Training in der Lage sind, sich mit ihrem Gewerbe auf eigene Beine zu stellen. Sie bekommen von uns entweder eine Nähmaschine zur Verfügung gestellt, was ihnen die Möglichkeit gibt als Ein-Personen Unternehmen Fuß zu fassen, oder wir vermitteln ihnen eine Anstellung in einem Betrieb. Außer dem Unterricht in der Schneiderei stehen noch Hygiene, Englisch, kaufmännische Grundbegriffe sowie Gartenbau am Programm. Mit anderen Worten, alles, was sich im täglichen Leben als nützlich erweisen könnte.

Ein zweiter Ausbildungszweig in diesem Berufschulzentrum ist der Handarbeits-Unterricht für etwa 35 Frauen aus der Umgebung. Durch den Erwerb von handwerklichen Fertigkeiten, wie zum Beispiel dem Körbeflechten, können sich die Frauen ein Zubrot verdienen. Seit Juni 2019 unterstützt der lokale Rotary Club mit Hilfe von österreichischen Rotary Clubs dieses Ausbildungszentrum. Herzlichen Dank „unseren“ Rotariern dafür!

Herzensprojekt Ruanda: Unsere Ziele

Unsere Ziele sind die Förderung von Bildung, medizinischer Versorgung, sozialer und wirtschaftlicher  Entwicklung. Ihre Hilfe kommt zu 100% an, da alle im Vorstand tätigen Personen ehrenamtlich arbeiten. Wir sind stolz auf 0% Verwaltungskosten.

Unsere Statuten

Weitere Projekte